MAGICK: The Awakening (L. A. Nicholson Consignment)

MAGICK: The Awakening (L. A. Nicholson Consignment)

by Wicked Good Books $ 10.99

In The Awakening (book one of the MAGICK trilogy), teens Summer and Linc Page discover that their neighbor Jules Blakely is a witch and beg her to teach them the art of magick. Under Jules’ tutelage, they learn how to manipulate energy through spells and willpower, transforming reality and changing the material world around them. What starts out as an after-school adventure turns deadly when Jules is kidnapped by an evil Warlock from a parallel dimension. Armed only with the basic spells they have learned, Summer and Linc plan a desperate attempt to rescue their friend and teacher. Time is short and the price of failure is steep. To survive the rescue attempt, Summer and Linc will need every bit of skill, courage and cunning they can muster.


The idea for the MAGICK series came to L.A. Nicholson in a dream, and she took the next four years to write the trilogy. A writer throughout her career, L.A. Nicholson built and managed a communications department of the largest international human resource consulting firm and within three years, was promoted to the first woman partner in the office. She later started her own successful consulting firm. Her first published works came after being introduced to Dungeons and Dragons. She and a friend wrote several fantasy books and game modules that were published by Mayfair Games. Some are considered collector’s items today. A graduate of Bowling Green State University in OH, L.A. Nicholson earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism/ Public Relations. She and her husband currently reside in Southern California.

Wicked Good Books

215 Essex Street
Salem, MA 01970
Ph: 978-594-1938